Monday, October 12, 2009

Cobb County: Another SBA Business Recovery Center To Open

Powder Springs Library
4181 Atlanta Street
Powder Springs, GA 30127
Opens: Monday, October 12, 9 a.m.
Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday – Friday

(BUSINESS WIRE)--The U.S. Small Business Administration announces today that a Business Recovery Center in Cobb County is opening Monday, October 12 at 9 a.m. to help businesses impacted by the severe storms and flooding in Georgia that began on September 18, 2009. The Cobb County Center will be located in the Powder Springs Library at 4181 Atlanta Street, Powder Springs, GA 30127. The hours of operation are from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday until further notice.

The disaster declaration covers the counties of: Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Heard, Newton, Paulding, Rockdale, Stephens and Walker in the state of Georgia which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Banks, Barrow, Butts, Clayton, Dade, Dawson, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Henry, Jackson, Jasper, Meriwether, Morgan, Pickens, Polk, Spalding, Troup, Walton and Whitfield in Georgia; Cherokee, Cleburne, DeKalb and Randolph in Alabama; Oconee in South Carolina; and Hamilton County in Tennessee.

Businesses and non-profit organizations of any size may borrow up to $2 million for physical losses. For small businesses, and most private non-profit organizations of all sizes, the SBA offers Economic Injury Disaster Loans to help meet working capital needs caused by the disaster. Economic Injury Disaster Loan assistance is available regardless of whether the business suffered any physical property damage.

Interest rates are as low as 4 percent for businesses, with terms up to 30 years. The SBA sets loan amounts and terms based on each applicant’s financial condition.

SBA’s representatives will be on hand at the Business Recovery Centers to issue loan applications, answer questions about the disaster loan program, explain the application process and help individuals complete their applications.

Disaster loan information and application forms may be obtained by calling the SBA’s Disaster Assistance Customer Service Center at 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the hearing impaired), Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. EDT, (including the holiday, Monday October 12) or send an email to Business loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA Web site at Completed applications should be returned to the Centers or mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155. Businesses may apply for disaster loans from SBA’s secure Web site at

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is November 23, 2009. The deadline to return economic injury applications is June 24, 2010.

Georgia Front Page
Fayette Front Page

No comments: